2016 Students

Click on the links below to access the individual GCE Student Portfolios.

Explore AH’s Portfolio

AHAbout me

I am from Chicago Illinois, I have a sister that is older than me and I used to have fish as a pet. I am a new student at GCE, because I wanted to have an experience of what the different classes would be like. My favorite things are listening to music, watching movies, watching tv, and drawing. For my free time, I really like to play the guitar. I have been to the China 2010 Olympics and saw Swimming, Tennis, Volleyball, Judo, Fencing, and Rowing.

Explore BKJ’s Portfolio

BKJAbout me

My mom is from Cuba, my dad is from Germany, but I grew up in Chicago. I love the city. I love to play basketball and sometimes even skateboard — I think they are really fun sports. I’m a really active person, I hate to just sit down I have to be moving, running, even walking. Another thing I like to do is draw. Drawing is one of my passions and I hope to be an artist or a basketball player when I finish high school.

Explore CD’s Portfolio

CDAbout me

Hiya! I am from Chicago, IL. I come from a family of 5. I have one brother and one sister. My sister and I are both adopted. I am excited for whatever comes in the next few years. In my freetime I like to play tennis, read books, draw, and hang out with friends. I am A very energetic person.

Explore DL’s Portfolio

DLAbout me

I’m from Chicago, IL. I love to play basketball everyday, all day long. I play at Loyola Park 4 days a week for 5 hours at the most. I also like to run, I’m really fast. Also, I like to skateboard, I get better and better everyday I skateboard to and from places. I’m sporty, nice and a team player when it comes to almost everything.

Explore GN’s Portfolio

GLAbout me

To be written…

Explore KG’s Portfolio

KGAbout me

I love being me! Although I was born in Chicago, I am Haitian-American because my mom is from Haiti. I come from a big family of fun. Everyday is different! I have many activities that I participate in and may be fun each day, like swimming, playing volleyball or soccer, to just hanging out with friends and family! Most of the time I am shy when it comes to meeting new people, but I can get into my comfort zone pretty quickly. I want to experience the feeling of being a student at GCE!

Explore JM’s Portfolio

HPAbout me

I come from many places. I am Spanish, Italian, Dutch, French, Mexican, American, and English. My dad is Spanish and Mexican while my mom is American with a wide European background. I was raised in more of a hispanic environment near the north side of Chicago. I like to play the Viola, play soccer, football, volleyball, go paintballing, wrestle, run, swim, play games, and meet new people. I am a very friendly person who is usually happy, gets tired easily, and chooses to help people as often as I can. I’m kind of excited yet nervous about attending GCE because I kind of have no idea of what to expect. I hope it’s fun though. Me gustan galletas.